Survey Review Biennial Prize


Current Abstracts
Past Abstracts

Email: Peter Collier


The Trustees of Survey Review Ltd are pleased to announce a biennial prize of €2000 for the best paper submitted for presentation at the Congress/ Working Week of the International Federation of Surveyors (FIG). Future awards will be limited to submissions from authors who fulfil the FIG definition of a Young Surveyor.

The trustees hope that this award will encourage the submission of high-quality papers to the FIG Congress and to Survey Review. This move is a pleasing development of an existing relationship with FIG, in which refereed papers presented at FIG Congresses or Working Weeks have been published in the journal.

FIG is the premier international organisation representing the interests of surveyors worldwide. It is a federation of the national member associations and covers the whole range of professional fields within the global surveying, geomatics, geodesy and geo-information community. It provides an international forum for discussion and development aiming to promote professional practice and standards.

The 2022 winners, judged by the Editorial Board of Survey Review, are Adamu Bala, Saied Pirasteh, Yahaya Abbas Aliyu, Abdul Azeez Onotu Aliyu, Swafiyudeen Bawa & Ibrahim Abdulwahab.

The Survey Review Biennial Prize 2022 of €2000 was awarded at the FIG Congress in Warsaw to Adamu Bala for the paper entitled "Mapping and suitability analysis of existing electoral polling units in Katsina local government area of Katsina State, Nigeria".

The winning article is currently free to access.

Browse the 2018 and 2022 prize-winning papers below:

The full 2022 prize winning paper is available to read here

The full 2018 prize winning paper is available to read here

Entry for the 2024 Survey Review Biennial Prize can be found on the FIG conference page here:




View latest issue
Search index
Editorial board
Annual subscription
Hints for authors